## SCHOOL COMMITTEES, REPRESENTATIVES AND OFFICE BEARERS

### **Faculty Board**

Professor D J Evans, Dean (Chair) (ex officio) Professor C J Easton, Deputy Dean IF rep, DEC(SHE) Research Committee rep (ex officio) Professor R A Withers, Associate Dean (Students), DEC(SHE) Education Committee rep (ex officio) Professor M G Banwell Professor M A Collins Professor N E Dixon (MS Board of Studies rep) Professor P M W Gill Professor A F Hill (Academic rep IF) Professor E R Krausz Professor L N Mander Professor D L Ollis Professor G Otting Professor A D Rae Professor T R Welberry Professor J W White Professor S B Wild Associate Professor E M Sevick Associate Professor M S Sherburn Dr M L Coote Dr M J Henderson (Faculty of Science rep) Dr M A Keniry Dr A J Oaklev Dr G Salem (Dept Chemistry rep) Dr D J Sinclair (Faculty and IF rep) Mr K Cooper Ms L Harland Secretary: Ms M A Holloway

### Academics-in-Charge

Mass Spectrometry: Microanalytical Unit: Crystallography Unit: UNMRC: EPR Facilities: Professor C J Easton Professor C J Easton Professor C J Easton Dr M A Keniry Dr R D Webster

### Advisory Committee on Safety

Professor T R Welberry *(Chair)* Professor M G Banwell Mr K Cooper Mr P A Gugger Mr H McGlinchey Ms L Harland Dr J-W Liu Dr A J Oakley Mr C J Tomkins Mr L L Welling Professor S B Wild Mrs V Withers

## Licensee for Radiochemicals, AQIS and Institutional rDNA Committee Liaison Officer

Professor N E Dixon

# Board of Studies of the Graduate Program in Chemistry

Professor C J Easton *(Chair/Convenor)* Professor M G Banwell Professor N E Dixon Professor A F Hill Professor R L Withers Professor Mark Humphrey *(Dept Chemistry, Faculty of Science rep)* 

# Chemistry Library Advisory Committee (CHEMLAC)

Professor M G Banwell *(Chair)* Professor M A Collins Dr C Delfs Professor N E Dixon Professor A F Hill SCHOOL COMMITTEES, REPRESENTATIVES AND OFFICE BEARERS

Ms S Jackson Mr P McNamara Mrs J Smith Dr M Humphrey (Dept Chemistry, Faculty of Science rep) Dr R Barrow (Dept Chemistry, Faculty of Science rep)

## Dean's Prize and Crawford Prize Selection Committee

Professor T R Welberry *(Convenor)* Professor C J Easton Professor S B Wild

## Distinguished Visitors Selection Committee

Professor M G Banwell *(Chair)* Professor P M W Gill Professor T R Welberry Professor S B Wild

### **IT Committee**

Professor M G Banwell *(Chair)* Professor T R Welberry Mr C J Blake Ms P Cohen Professor E R Krausz

## Local Area Consultative Committee (LACC)

Mr K Cooper (Chair) Dr P Carr Ms P Cohen Dr J Renner (Postdoctoral Fellows Rep) Mr P Siu, Mr M J Hill (Technical Officer reps) Mr C Evenhuis, Ms H Kitto (Grad Students reps) Associate Professor M S Sherburn (Academic rep) Dr R Webster (RO Rep)

#### **Ex-officio Members:**

Professor D J Evans, Dean Ms L Harland, Laboratory Manager Ms M A Holloway, Academic Secretary

### National Science Teachers Summer School RSC Coordinators

Associate Professor E M Sevick Professor R W Rickards

## Occupational Safety and Liaison Officers

Mrs R E Enge Dr G A Lindsell Mrs L M Monaghan Mrs E O'Toole Mrs S Riches

#### Ombudspersons

Professor C J Easton Ms M A Holloway Associate Professor E M Sevick Professor R L Withers

#### Promotions Committee (Local Area)

Professor Chris Easton (Organic Chemistry) (Chair) Professor Peter Gill (Theoretical Chemistry) Professor Gottfried Otting (Biological Chemistry) Professor Richard Welberry (Physical Chemistry) Professor S Bruce Wild (Inorganic Chemistry)

### External Members:

Dr Geoff Salem, (Dept Chemistry, The Faculties) Adjunct Professor V James OAM, (U Sydney, retired) Secretary: Ms M A Holloway

### Visitors Grants Committee

Professor T R Welberry *(Chair)* Professor C J Easton Professor N E Dixon Professor S B Wild

### WWW Site Committee

Professor E R Krausz (Chair) Mr C J Blake (Webmaster) Ms P Cohen Ms M A Holloway