

Undergraduate Lecture Courses Presented in The Faculties

The following are lecture courses were given by RSC staff to undergraduate and Honours classes in The Faculties:

Department of Chemistry, Faculty of Science

Chem A16 Chemical Characterisation — 4 lectures (Hill, coordinator)

Chem A16 Organic Chemistry — 4 lectures (Sherburn)

Chem A16 Biological Chemistry — Introduction to the Chemistry of Life — 4 lectures (Headlam, Prosselkov, Schaeffer, N Williams)

Chem A16 Organic Chemistry - Protein Structure and Function - 1 lecture (Headlam)

Chem A16 Organic Chemistry — 4 lectures (Sinclair)

Chem A16 Organic/Medicinal Chemistry — 4 lectures (Sinclair)

Chem A17 The Chemistry of Food — 4 lectures (Loong)

Chem A17 Structural Biology by NMR — 4 lectures (Otting)

Chem 3105 Quantum Chemistry — 9 lectures, 1 tutorial (Collins)

Chem 3106 Lanthanoid and Actinide Coordination Chemistry — 7 lectures (M Smith)

The following research students undertook demonstrating and marking in the Department of Chemistry:

Chem A14/A16 Demonstrating (Bartlett)

Chem A14/A16 Demonstrating (Dewhurst)

Chem A14/A16 Demonstrating (Jergic)

Chem A14/A16 Demonstrating (Kitto)

Chem A14/A16 Demonstrating (Krenske)

Chem A14/A16 Demonstrating (Warr)

Chem A15/A17 Demonstrating (Beck)

Chem A15/A17 Demonstrating (Warr)

ChemA15/A17 Demonstrating (Kilah)

Chem A15 Demonstrating and marking (Wu)

The following Honours student were jointly supervised by RSC staff and staff of the Chemistry Department:

Mr Michael Bartlett Hill/Humphrey
Mr Adrian Hawley White/Pace
Ms Karen Rands-Trevor Sherburn/Piggott
Mr Matthew Baker Pashley/Sevick/Evans

Department of Physics, Faculty of Science

Phys3032 - Solid State and Statistical Physics - 6 lectures, 1 tutorial, 3 practicals (Goossens)

Division of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology, Faculty of Science

Biol 2162 Molecular Biotechnology — 3 lectures (Dixon)

Biol 2171 Biochemistry – 2 lectures (Ollis)

Biol 3181 Protein Structure and Function — 4 lectures, 1 tutorial (Otting)



University Service

Professor M G Banwell IAS Representative, Admissions Committee; Chair, Working Group on Research Development at the ANU

Dr N E Dixon Member, Chemistry Library Advisory Committee (CHEMLAC); Member, Radiation Safety Committee; Liaison Officer, Institutional rDNA Committee; Member, Medical Sciences Board of Studies

Professor C J Easton Convenor, Graduate Studies in Chemistry; Member, Board of the Institute of Advanced Studies; Member, SHE Divisional Research Committee; Member, SHE Graduate Studies Committee; Member, Steering Committee, National Institute of Bioscience; Member, Department of Chemistry Review Committee

Professor D J Evans Member, ANU Council; Member, Academic Board; Chair and IAS representative, Consultative Committee, Chair, Centre for the Science and Engineering of Materials (CSEM); Chair, High Performance Computing Advisory Committee; Chair, Supercomputer Time Allocation Committee, ANU Supercomputer Facility (ANUSF); Member, Research Advisory Board, Research School of Astronomy and Astrophysics; Member, Board of the National Centre for Theoretical Physics; Chair, Centre for Complex Systems

Professor A F Hill Member, National Institute of Science Steering Committee; Member, Research Committee; Member, Forum of the Institute of Advanced Studies; Coordinator, National Youth Science Forum; RSC Course Coordinator, Chemistry A16/A17, The Faculties

Dr M A Keniry Head, University Nuclear Magnetic Resonance Centre; ex officio Member, University Nuclear Magnetic Resonance Centre Management Committee Professor E R Krausz Member, Centre for Science and Engineering of Materials Committee; Adviser, Research Integrity; Coordinator, ANU Mentoring; Member ANU Radiation Safety Committee

Emeritus Professor L N Mander Chair, MSNMR Subcommittee of Major Equipment Committee

Professor D L Ollis Member, Board of Studies, Biochemistry and Molecular Biology Graduate Program

Professor G Otting Member, Research Advisory Board, John Curtin School of Medical Research

Professor A D Rae Member, Radiation Safety Subcommittee–Occupational Health and Safety Policy

Dr M S Sherburn Management Representative, ANU Occupational Health and Safety Policy Committee

Professor T R Welberry Member, RSAA/RSES Local Promotions Committee

Professor J W White Member, University Staff Consultative Committee; Member, Art Acquisitions Committee, Member Vice-Chancellor's "Engagement Committee"

Professor R L Withers Member, Board of Studies of the Graduate Program in Chemistry; Member, ANU Science, Health and Engineering (SHE) Post-graduate Research Scholarships Committee; Member, ANU Science, Health and Engineering (SHE) Divisional Education Committee

A list of School committees, representatives and office bearers is given in the Internal Management section