# **Undergraduate Lecture Courses in The Faculties**

The following are lecture courses given by RSC staff to undergraduate and Honours class in The Faculties.

# **Department of Chemistry, Faculty of Science**

Chem A16 Organic Chemistry – 4 lectures (Sherburn)

Chem A16 Spectroscopy – 4 lectures (Prince)

Chem A16 Chemical Characterisation – 4 lectures (Hill)

Chem A17 Free-radical Polymerisation – 4 lectures (Coote)
Chem A17 Structural Biology by NMR - 4 lectures (Otting)
Chem A17 Organometallic Chemistry - 4 lectures (Schultz – RSC Course Coordinator)

Chem 3102 – Applied Physical Chemistry - 10 lectures – (Sevick)

Chem 2104 Aromatic Chemistry - 5 lectures, 1 tutorial (Hungerford)

The following research students undertook demonstrating and marking in The Chemistry Department, The Faculties:

Chem A14/A16 Demonstrating (Kitto)

Chem A14/A16 Demonstrating (Krenske)

Chem A15 Demonstrating and marking (Wu)

Chem A15/A17 Demonstrating (Caldwell)

Chem A15/A17 Demonstrating (Krenske)

Chem A15/A17 Demonstrating (Lupton)

Chem A15/A17 Demonstrating (O'Connor)

Chem A14/A16 Demonstrating (Watts)

Chem A15/A17 Demonstrating (Debono)

Chem A15/A17 Demonstrating (Hughes)

The following Honours student were jointly supervised by RSC staff and staff of the Chemistry Department, The Faculties

Mr Michael Bartlett Hill/Humphrey Mr Adrian Hawley White/Pace Ms Karen Rands-Trevor Sherburn/Barrow Mr Matthew Baker Pashley/Sevick

# **Department of Physics, Faculty of Science**

Phys 4003 & Phys 4004 Computational Classical Statistical Mechanics (Honours) - 12 lectures; 8 tutorials (Petravic)

# Division of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology, Faculty of Science

Biol 3181 Protein Structure and Function - 5 lectures, 2 tutorials (Otting)

Biol 2171 Biochemistry – 11 lectures (Ollis)

# **University Service**

## **Professor M.G. Banwell**

IAS Representative, Admissions Committee; Member, Graduate Degrees Committee.

#### Dr N.E. Dixon

Member, Chemistry Library Advisory Committee (CHEMLAC); Member, Radiation Safety Committee; Liaison Officer, Institutional rDNA Committee.

## **Professor C.J. Easton:**

Convenor, Graduate Studies in Chemistry; Member, Board of the Institute of Advanced Studies; Member, Research Committee; Member, Steering Committee, National Institute of Bioscience.

#### **Professor D.J. Evans**

Member, ANU Council; Member, Academic Board; Chair and IAS representative, Consultative Committee, Centre for the Science and Engineeing of Materials (CSEM); Chair, Selection Committee, Director of CSEM; Chair, High Performance Computing Advisory Committee; Chair, Supercomputer Time Allocation Committee, ANU Supercomputer Facility (ANUSF); Coordinator, ANU/Australian Partnership in Advanced Computing (APAC) Expertise Program; Coordinator, ANU Computational Chemistry and Biology Sub-program, ANU/APAC Expertise Program; Member, Board of the Institute of Advanced Studies (BIAS); Member, ANUTECH Science and Technology Advisory Committee; Member, Research Advisory Board, Research School of Astronomy and Astrophysics; Member, Board of the National Centre for Theoretical Physics.

# **Professor A.F. Hill**

Member, National Institute of Science Steering Committee; Member, Board of the Institute of Advanced Studies; Member, Research Committee; Member, Appointment Committee, Acting Dean of RSC.

# Dr M.A. Keniry

Head, University Nuclear Magnetic Resonance Centre; *Ex officio* Member, University Nuclear Magnetic Resonance Centre Management Committee.

## **Professor E.R. Krausz**

Member, Centre for Science and Engineering of Materials Committee; Adviser, Research Integrity; Coordinator, ANU Mentoring. Member ANU Radiation Safety Committee.

#### **Professor L.N. Mander**

Chair, MSNMR Sub-Committee of Major Equipment Committee. Member, University Promotions Committee.

#### Dr D.L. Ollis

Member, Board of Studies, Biochemistry and Molecular Biology Graduate Program.

## **Professor G. Otting**

Member, Research Advisory Board, John Curtin School of Medical Research.

## **Professor L. Radom**

Member, Science Library Advisory Committee (SCILAC); Member, Reappointment Committees, RSPhysSE

#### **Professor A.D. Rae**

Member, Radiation Safety Subcommittee-Occupational Health and Safety Policy.

### Dr E.M. Sevick

Member, Major Equipment Committee (MEC).

# **Professor T.R. Welberry**

Member, RSAA/RSES Local Promotions Committee.

## **Professor J.W. White**

Member, University Staff Consultative Committee; Member, Board of the Institute of Advanced Studies; Member, Art Acquisitions Committee

# **Professor R.L. Withers**

Member, ANUEMU Microscopy Strategic Advisory Group; Member, Microscopy sub-committee of the ANU Major Equipment Committee; Member, ANU Post-graduate Research Scholarships Committee.

A list of School committees, representatives and office bearers is given in the Internal Management section.