Internal Management

Committees, Representatives and Office Bearers

Faculty Board

Professor D.J. Evans (Chair) Dean (ex officio) (Council rep)

Professor C.J. Easton, Deputy Dean, (BIAS Rep, Academic Board rep)

Professor R.A. Withers Associate Dean (Students) (ex officio)

Professor M.G. Banwell Professor M.A. Collins

Professor A.F. Hill (Academic rep BIAS)

Professor E.R. Krausz Professor L.N. Mander Professor G. Otting Professor A.D. Rae Professor L. Radom Professor J.W. White Professor T.R. Welberry

Professor S.B. Wild Dr M.L. Coote Dr N.E. Dixon

Dr G.A. Heath Dr M.A. Keniry Dr A.J. Oakley

Dr D.L. Ollis

Dr E.M. Sevick Dr M.S. Sherburn

Dr N. Hungerford (Faculty and BIAS rep)

Dr M. Schultz (Faculty rep)

The membership of the Faculty Board has been revised to comprise the Dean, heads of research groups plus two elected faculty representatives, with the Academic Secretary and the Laboratories Manager in attendance.

Academic-in-Charge

Crystal Structure Service:

Mass Spectrometry:

Microanalytical Unit

UNMRC:

Professor C.J. Easton*

Professor C.J. Easton*

Professor C.J. Easton*

Dr M.A. Keniry

Dr R.D. Webster

Advisory Committee on Safety

Professor T.R. Welberry (Chair)

Mr. K. Cooper

Mr P.A. Gugger

Mr. A. Haeth

Mr. R. F. Liller

Dr G.A. Heath
Mrs P.E. Lilley
Mr H. McGlinchey
Mr C.J. Tomkins
Mr L.L. Welling
Professor S.B. Wild
Mr M. Bush
Mrs V. Withers

Internal Management

Back to Contents

^{*}With the inauguration of the Deputy Deanship (7.9.03) responsibility for overseeing instrumental and analytical services was centralised with that remit.

ANU Radiation Safety Committee Officer and Licensee for Radiochemicals, AQIS and Institutional rDNA Committee Liaison Officer

Dr N.E. Dixon

Board of Studies of the Graduate Program in Chemistry

Professor C.J. Easton (Chair/Convenor) Professor M.G. Banwell Professor R.L. Withers Professor A.F. Hill

Chemistry Library Advisory Committee (CHEMLAC)

Professor M.G. Banwell (Chair) Professor M.A. Collins

Professor A.F. Hill Dr N.E. Dixon
Ms S. Jackson Mr P. McNamara

Dr M. Humphrey (Chemistry, Faculty of Science)

Dr C. Chai (Chemistry, Faculty of Science) Mrs J. Smith

Crystallography Committee

Professor A.F. Hill *(Chair)*Dr A.C. Willis
Professor A.D. Rae
Professor C.J. Easton

Dr M. Humphrey (Faculty Rep)

Dean's and Crawford Prize Selection Committee

Professor T.R. Welberry (Convenor) Professor S.B. Wild Professor E.R. Krausz Dr D.L. Ollis

Distinguished Visitors Selection Committee

Professor M.G. Banwell (Chair) Professor T.R. Welberry Professor L. Radom

IT Committee

Professor T.R. Welberry (Chair to April) Professor M.G. Banwell (Chair from June)

Mr C.J. Blake Ms P. Cohen

Professor E.R. Krausz

Local Area Consultative Committee (LACC)

Mr A. Scott (Chair) Mrs M. Slocum (Admin Rep)

Professor M.A. Collins (Deputy/Academic Rep) Dr R. Webster (RO Rep)

Dr M. Coster, Dr N. Lorimer, Dr J. Zrenner (Postdoctoral Fellows Reps)

Mr C. Evenhuis, Ms H. Kitto (Grad Students Reps) Mr M.J. Hill, Mr P. Sui (Technical Officer Reps)

Ex officio Members:

Professor D.J. Evans, *Dean* Ms M.A. Holloway, *Academic Secretary*

Ms L. Harland, Laboratory Manager

Local Area Promotions Committee

Professor D.J. Evans (*Chair*) Professor M.A. Collins Professor T.R. Welberry Professor Gottfried Otting

Professor A.F. Hill Adjunct Professor V. James (External rep)

National Science Teachers Summer School RSC Coordinator

Professor R.W. Rickards Dr E.M. Sevick

Internal Management

Occupational Safety and Liaison Officers

Mrs R.E. Enge Dr A. Scott
Ms J.M. Fischetti Mrs S. Riches
Dr G.A. Lindsell Ms N. Johnson

Ombudspersons

Professor C.J. Easton Ms M.A. Holloway
Dr E.M. Sevick Professor R.L. Withers

Visitors Grants Committee

Professor T.R. Welberry *(Chair)*Professor C.J. Easton

Dr N.E. Dixon
Professor A.F. Hill

WWW Site Committee

Professor E.R. Krausz (Chair)

Ms P. Cohen

Ms M. A. Hel

Mr C.J. Blake (Webmaster) Ms M.A. Holloway